The term ‘Site’ in Cxense Insight refers to the website you wish to monitor. When you log into Cxense Insight you’re asked to create an "account". This is not another user account. The term ‘Account’ in Cxense Insight refers to a grouping of sites. You will frequently see the term "Site Group" in our documentation and wiki. A "Site Group" is the same as an "Account".
When you want to give other users access to data about your sites we recommend using the "Share Site Group" option from the menu under the gear icon in Cxense Insight. However, you will need to contact Support to first add the user to the pool of users in the Customer Object.
When you share a Site Group with another user it will grant access to all of the sites in the group.
There are no permissions on a site itself, all permissions are inherited from the Site Groups the site is a member of. If the user has access to multiple Site Groups that contains the site, the highest level of user rights attributed to the user will be inherited. Site Groups can be shared by giving permissions to other users.
If you want to add an existing site to a Site Group, you will need write access to both the site, the account containing it and the account you want to add it to.
To remove a site form a Site Group, you need write access to that Site Group. Please note that after a site is removed from a Site Group; you’ll no longer have access to it, unless you have access to another account containing the site.
Here is the Share Site Group dialog box. I twill trigger an email to the user you invited.